Reviews For Moving Forward
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: JGRchick Signed [Report This]
Date: February 13, 2017 7:17 PM Title: Chapter 32: Bristol

Love Alyssa being around the cars at such a young age so cute that Chase took her. I would love to hear more about that. Glad Greg could hopefully ease Marie's fears about the wedding.



Author's Response:

I could possibly do that for the next chapter :) 

Reviewer: JGRchick Signed [Report This]
Date: February 12, 2017 1:25 PM Title: Chapter 31: Complicated Thoughts

I'll be interested to see who she has walk her down the isel. To me Steve would be the logical choice but it's obviously completly up to her and i will be interested to see what she decides. Either way i'm glad she has Dale.

Reviewer: JGRchick Signed [Report This]
Date: February 10, 2017 10:36 PM Title: Chapter 30: Bridesmaids

Cool to see who she picked and i will be interested to see who the guys are and if she gets anyone to walk her down the isle or just walks down by herself.

Reviewer: ccjmfan Signed [Report This]
Date: January 26, 2017 4:35 PM Title: Chapter 27: Their Discussion

I'm glad they had a talk and are both on the same page and that Marie's worries were eased on that. Love it pms.

Reviewer: JGRchick Signed [Report This]
Date: January 26, 2017 4:32 PM Title: Chapter 27: Their Discussion

Aw that was so sweet their conversation and proves just why communication is so important in a relationship.

Reviewer: JGRchick Signed [Report This]
Date: January 25, 2017 10:07 PM Title: Chapter 26: Returning Home

Glad your back hope you update soon so i can re remember what is happening and i know the wedding is a big part of here so i know that is important but i hope Chase will make an apperance again soon.



Author's Response:

I will try and update on a more regular basis, but no promises. All depends if life behaves and doesn't get in the way ;) As far as Chase, not sure how much he will play a role here as this will be more focused on Dale & Marie. But ya never know. 

Reviewer: ccjmfan Signed [Report This]
Date: January 25, 2017 2:26 AM Title: Chapter 26: Returning Home

Great to see this updated. Great chapter. I hope all goes great with the wedding and that she asks him about not looking at the royal proceedings so that he can tell her that he does plan on looking at them just not this far away from the wedding and so he hopefully will read them if she needs him too. I look forward to the wedding taking place. love it pms.



Author's Response:

We'll see if the communication comes properly or not ;) 

Reviewer: JGRchick Signed [Report This]
Date: April 18, 2016 9:12 PM Title: Chapter 25: Wedding Thoughts

Well it was nice to see some wedding prep but i do miss chase although i knew it would get to this point since it's focused on dale and marie's wedding i just enjoy the chase moments so even though i knew this would happen i still miss chase.



Author's Response:

I eventually had it planned to go this way with this story focused on Marie and Dale, while we focus on Chase and Alyssa with the future tale of them together. With that said, I'm sure Chase will make a couple apperances here or there in this story, too. 

Reviewer: Dawn Signed [Report This]
Date: April 18, 2016 6:47 PM Title: Chapter 25: Wedding Thoughts

can't wait for the wedding

Reviewer: JGRchick Signed [Report This]
Date: April 08, 2016 11:17 PM Title: Chapter 24: Daytona 500

Well glad to see chase get the win and it is funny that alyssa dosen't care that chase beat daddy at the line she's so cute and funny and she clearly loves chase. Can't wait to see how the wedding planning goes what cute moments alyssa has to do with that and how much chase is involved with that.

Reviewer: Dawn Signed [Report This]
Date: April 08, 2016 6:32 PM Title: Chapter 24: Daytona 500

glad he won

Reviewer: ccjmfan Signed [Report This]
Date: March 29, 2016 1:37 AM Title: Chapter 23: Daytona Pre-Race Con't

i hope chase and dale both have great races and one of them wins. I'm glad no one bothered chase. aww poor alyssa, I'm glad Kevin was able to help out there. I think she needs her chasey post race and visa versa. love it pms.



Author's Response:

Everybody just wants sweet Chasey-Alyssa because they know the future haha Although it may be a good idea.

Reviewer: supercarXS Signed [Report This]
Date: March 25, 2016 1:33 PM Title: Chapter 23: Daytona Pre-Race Con't

Anyone who's been through something like that is bound to have some form of PTSD. I'm really glad to see that everyone seems to be cutting them both some slack. Hopefully this will help with moving forward (at the risk of sounding redundant) and get them all on track. 

Now let's see some ass-kicking in that 500!



Author's Response:

A pair of great runs during the 500 would go a long way.

Reviewer: JGRchick Signed [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2016 7:46 PM Title: Chapter 23: Daytona Pre-Race Con't

Aw that was sweet how chase's crew had his back can't wait to see what you make happen with the race and then obviously post race great chapter i love this story can't wait to see what else you have in store for us.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing :) I am still debating which direction to go with both the race and post-race. As far as down the road, the story is going to shift o totally focus on Marie and Dale and their wedding planning. How do you plan a wedidng for a country's queen and king, but stay to their routes? Will her family's distraught messy past play a factor into decisions and feelings?

Reviewer: Dawn Signed [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2016 6:44 PM Title: Chapter 23: Daytona Pre-Race Con't

awwww, I hope all goes well with the race

 

Reviewer: JGRchick Signed [Report This]
Date: March 16, 2016 10:29 PM Title: Chapter 22: Daytona 500 Pre-Race

Aw i kind of figured that Chase wouldn't make it through the pre race without some sort of issue not happy that he had a panic attack but i loved the bonding between he and alan. It was so sweet to hear alan say he has chase's back and no one will hurt him. Love how chase kept appologizing that whole moment and everything surounding it was so sweet.



Author's Response:

I knew that I had to do somethng with everything and how it building up. At least there was sweetness with crew chief and driver involved ;) 

Reviewer: Dawn Signed [Report This]
Date: March 16, 2016 3:03 PM Title: Chapter 22: Daytona 500 Pre-Race

awww, poor Chase.

Reviewer: JGRchick Signed [Report This]
Date: February 29, 2016 9:46 PM Title: Chapter 21: Daytona 500 Eve

Aw this was such a sweet chapter it was so sweet to see Chase reasuring Marie that it wasn't her fault and glad to see him open up to Alan and explain what was bothering him so that Alan can be ready to help chase if need be. I'm intrested in what you have planned for the Daytona 500 day like Alan said it seems once chase is in the car he's fine but pre race being when it happened will be another story and i'm interested to see what you make happen and if chase has a flashback or freak out who will be there to comfort him and help him through it (his parents, Alan, Ryan Blaney, Regan Smith, Dale, Marie). Try not to leave us on the anticipation and waiting to find out what will happen to long.

Reviewer: Dawn Signed [Report This]
Date: February 29, 2016 4:08 PM Title: Chapter 21: Daytona 500 Eve

I'm so glad he talked to Alan

Reviewer: JGRchick Signed [Report This]
Date: February 22, 2016 10:36 PM Title: Chapter 20: XFINITY Race

Aw love Alyssa telling Dale that Elsa can wear his firesuit little did she know that's the last thing Elsa would want to wear as she got older. Chase may be getting annoyed but moments like those flashbacks prove it's still on his mind and still bothering him. I'll be interested in how the 500 goes since that's the day everything happened last year.



Author's Response:

Elsa would probably throw it back at her these days haha Interesting point about the flashback as that's something to consider, esp ahead of the 500.

Reviewer: Dawn Signed [Report This]
Date: February 22, 2016 4:54 PM Title: Chapter 20: XFINITY Race

Alyssa is so adorable

Reviewer: Dawn Signed [Report This]
Date: February 18, 2016 1:42 PM Title: Chapter 19: Marie

aww, they're a wonderful couple

Reviewer: JGRchick Signed [Report This]
Date: February 16, 2016 5:12 PM Title: Chapter 18: Can-Am Duels

Aw so cute to see Alyssa and Chase reunite i've missed seeing Alyssa and all the cute moments she brings to the story.



Author's Response:

Don't worry - I couldn't forget about her cuteness in here.

Reviewer: JGRchick Signed [Report This]
Date: February 08, 2016 8:14 PM Title: Chapter 17: Heading to Daytona

Glad they got to travel as a family and we got to see how it's affecting dale to return to Daytona a year later.



Author's Response:

It's slowly all coming out....

Reviewer: JGRchick Signed [Report This]
Date: February 04, 2016 10:49 PM Title: Chapter 16

Aw that was cute with Alyssa and Elsa it would have been sweet to see chase's reaction and the Elliott Sadler defenitly makes me think twice about it since his first name is chase's last name. Sweet chapter.



Author's Response:

I think from now on with Elliott Sadler, I will use his last name to avoid confusion on that. I will definately make sure to include Chase's reaction in the coming chapters.

Reviewer: Dawn Signed [Report This]
Date: February 04, 2016 1:23 PM Title: Chapter 16

they are the perfect little family

Reviewer: JGRchick Signed [Report This]
Date: February 02, 2016 11:26 PM Title: Chapter 15: Labor

Aw glad that she's hear and now she can begin causing mischeif here and i'm sure she and alyssa together will provide some cute and funny moments.



Author's Response:

All the fun of writing this story :D

Reviewer: Dawn Signed [Report This]
Date: February 02, 2016 1:12 PM Title: Chapter 15: Labor

awww, stubborn Baby Elsa arrived

Reviewer: JGRchick Signed [Report This]
Date: January 31, 2016 9:58 PM Title: Chapter 14: The Article

Wow Elsa you sure know how to bring the drama i will be intrested to see if she is born at home like Marie thinks or at the hospital where she is suppose to be born. Glad it looks like she's going to let daddy go race at Daytona though.



Author's Response:

We'll have to ee what she decides in her arrival, and yep she's gonna allow it. She was stubborn and set on not allowing it, but it's happening....

Reviewer: Dawn Signed [Report This]
Date: January 31, 2016 7:12 PM Title: Chapter 14: The Article

uh oh, Elsa's about to make her grand appearance.



Author's Response:

:D

You must login (register) to review.