Reviews For Altered States
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ladybugprincess8848 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 21, 2017 1:05 AM Title: Chapter 9: Admissions

Gosh I love the brotherhood between them. Glad that Jimmie broke through that barrier then to be there for him now. 

Reviewer: loganobaynegurl Signed [Report This]
Date: November 18, 2017 10:06 AM Title: Chapter 8: Confrontations

I guess Chad hates looking weak?

Reviewer: ladybugprincess8848 Signed [Report This]
Date: November 05, 2017 1:33 AM Title: Chapter 8: Confrontations

Interesting with how close they are that it took a third party for Jimmie to find out. Be interesting to see how he handles the sitaution and who approaches who first. 

Reviewer: loganobaynegurl Signed [Report This]
Date: October 27, 2017 12:03 AM Title: Chapter 7: A Window of Memories

Chemo brain. I've heard of that. So that's Chad's issue.

Reviewer: ladybugprincess8848 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2017 1:15 AM Title: Chapter 7: A Window of Memories

That last line hit home. Hopefully there is no end and he finds a way to overcome the cancer. My heart breaks for how he is feeling, and everything going on....

Reviewer: ladybugprincess8848 Signed [Report This]
Date: October 24, 2017 1:13 AM Title: Chapter 6: Reaching Back

Hopefully a refresher of it all - even if done under that - allows Chad to remember the bond he has with Jimmie, and makes other visits easier.

Reviewer: loganobaynegurl Signed [Report This]
Date: October 06, 2017 10:27 PM Title: Chapter 6: Reaching Back

What's going on here? Is it memories of Chad and Jimmie's bromance? Or just fake memories?



Author's Response:

No not fake memories.

Reviewer: loganobaynegurl Signed [Report This]
Date: October 01, 2017 2:56 PM Title: Chapter 5: Another Day Another Session

I guess it's hard on Jimmie. What's been going on with his longtime crew chief and all.

Reviewer: loganobaynegurl Signed [Report This]
Date: October 01, 2017 2:53 PM Title: Chapter 4: Tests and More Tests

Oh, okay he has cancer. Brain tumors can mimic demetina, referring to that review that said Chad has Alzeheimer's symptoms.

Reviewer: ladybugprincess8848 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 29, 2017 3:09 AM Title: Chapter 5: Another Day Another Session

Interested to see where this trance takes Jimmie in the journey of everything that happened.

Reviewer: ladybugprincess8848 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 29, 2017 3:07 AM Title: Chapter 4: Tests and More Tests

Now I see to where we get to Chad not being happy with Jimmie down the road. Poor guys :(

Reviewer: nascar_goddess Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: September 27, 2017 6:43 PM Title: Chapter 4: Tests and More Tests

Wow! Didn't see that coming at all! That's a lot to deal with too...from the previous chapters, I'm assuming the surgery didn't go well, which sucks as Chads brain is so awesome! I can wait to read more!!

Reviewer: nascar_goddess Signed [Report This]
Date: September 16, 2017 8:06 PM Title: Chapter 3: Lost Friend

Oh my, sounds like early onset of Alzheimer's. That's so not good, and a very tough road to travel. So far, loving it, and Hope you post more soon!!!

Reviewer: loganobaynegurl Signed [Report This]
Date: September 15, 2017 12:08 AM Title: Chapter 3: Lost Friend

Is he brain damaged? Mentally ill?

Reviewer: ladybugprincess8848 Signed [Report This]
Date: September 14, 2017 1:10 AM Title: Chapter 3: Lost Friend

It sounds like a medical condition for sure, as that's just not simple stress. Now whether the amount of stress that they're put under over time without proper management caused it, whether his coping meassures, or a pure medical condition - not sure. Either way, you have me hooked. Hope we get some answers, soon. 


And I admit - Chad pulling away from Jimmie that quicky tugged at the heart strings.

Reviewer: loganobaynegurl Signed [Report This]
Date: August 22, 2017 12:24 AM Title: Chapter 2: Take It From The Beginning

Situational depression?

Reviewer: ladybugprincess8848 Signed [Report This]
Date: August 19, 2017 3:02 AM Title: Chapter 2: Take It From The Beginning

Greenville? Issue with Chad? Can't wait for you to continue to unravel the pieces.

Reviewer: Aslarn Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: August 19, 2017 2:35 AM Title: Chapter 2: Take It From The Beginning

I really want to know what's going on.  Really looking forward to more!

Reviewer: nascar_goddess Signed Liked [Report This]
Date: August 18, 2017 10:50 PM Title: Chapter 2: Take It From The Beginning

Oh my God, what happened?? I can't wait to read more and find out!

Reviewer: loganobaynegurl Signed [Report This]
Date: July 02, 2017 12:38 AM Title: Chapter 1: Baby Steps

What's going on?

You must login (register) to review.